The Suspense is Killer…

Two days. Two days until I go see my doctor. I’m really hoping she wants to do a diagnostic ultrasound to “rule out” (or rule in!!) twins. I’m not sure I could stand waiting until 20 weeks to find out – and I’m not sure it would be a good idea to wait that long again! (Read my long-time-ago post: “Usually we wait for the doctor to give the patient this kind of information…”) We’ve decided that once I’m farther along, we do want to find out if it’s a boy or a girl. It only makes sense to us as we have EVERYTHING for a girl and nothing for a boy. Well, we’ve got some non-gendered clothing but for the most part it’s all butterflies and flowers. 🙂

I grew up wanting my babies sexes to be surprises to me, I suppose it’s still a surprise even though we’ll find out before he/she is born… Maybe we won’t tell other people what the baby is… that’s not a bad idea.

The suspense is killer. It’s way too early for a heartbeat (according to my calculations, though with my wildly irregular cycle perhaps I’m more pregnant than I think!) so she’d have to do an ultrasound to be sure. I just HAVE to know if we’ve got to be looking for one or two cribs. Once I know this, then the new baby’s room can start to be decorated. I’m excited for that!! It was so much fun planning the girls’ room; I can’t wait to decorate another nursery. It’s one of the best parts of having a new baby!

At 2o months old, Juniper & Magnolia are still in cribs. We purchased “Lifetime Cribs” for them so these beds will turn into toddler beds (once they’re ‘responsible’ enough to stay in one) and then into full-size headboards for when they’re big girls. I always thought I liked the kind of crib where the one side drops down – but now that we’ve had these lifetime cribs I’m so glad we went with them. They feel sturdier and I like that they’ll ‘grow’ with my kids.

Please please please do an ultrasound. Until then, I’ll be crossing my fingers & toes, spitting in my palms, rubbing them together and turning around thrice. 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

