Bonnaroo & Being Pregnant

Bonnaroo was a total blast! We secured handicapped accessible camping for the weekend and we ended up 50 yards (if not less) from the entrance to the venue!! AWESOME!!!!! I was able to go back to the car and sit in the AC when I needed to cool off. I took naps almost every day & kept myself hydrated. It went better than I thought it would…. although, I will NEVER EVER NEVER EVER NEVER NEVER NEVER use port-a-potties EVER AGAIN. We’re bringing the girls’ training potties next time we go camping or to any sort of festival. I seriously refuse to use a port-a-potty ever again. I’m pretty much shocked by other peoples’ bathroom habits and when I found a poop the size of my forearm on the seat of a freshly emptied potty – it was the last straw. I had a crying fit of desperation, begged my husband to let us leave THAT NIGHT (the last night!), and eventually calmed down and used the bathroom so I could sleep before our drive back home the next morning. I didn’t use the potties the next morning, instead waiting two hours until we found a clean bathroom in a Wendy’s.

I ate McDonald’s AND Wendy’s this weekend. (GASP!!!) I haven’t eaten fast food since the beginning of my last pregnancy – no joke. I’ve totally avoided it thus far… but there was something about hashbrowns & an egg mcmuffin that I just HAD to eat on our way out there… and something about the clean Wendy’s we stopped at, I just felt inspired for chicken fingers, french fries, and a frosty. Who can seriously pass up a frosty? Not me. 🙂 But no more fast food. It’s only a road trip/camping allowance. For real.

So Bonnaroo…. we saw PHISH, THE BOSS (Bruce Springsteen) – on Sunday, they played Mustang Sally, Bobby Jean, and Glory Days together. The guitar solo during Glory Days rocked my socks off. It was incredible. We saw many other music acts like The Itals, Snoop Dogg, The Lovell Sisters (met them & got their autographs, AWESOME!!!!),  Galactic with Trombone Shorty (if you don’t know who Trombone Shorty is, YOU MUST CHECK HIM OUT)…. oh, Ben Harper, we listened to Jimmy Buffet while we made a Djembe for our girls – a Djembe is a drum… gosh, we saw a lot of fabulous music & a lot of great art. It was a blast!!!
I was pretty annoyed by the fact that I was the ONLY ONE not smoking pot… which meant that Hubby & our friends had NO CLUE where they were most of the time. “Wait, where is the What Tent?” … of course, I knew exactly where it was, who was playing when, what time they stopped, etc. I guess it’s funny cause I was clearly sober and they weren’t… I promise I didn’t smoke anything this weekend – but I can’t say I didn’t feel a little high at times from all the second-hand smoke. It was literally unavoidable.
Okie dokie, the girls are awake – YAY!!!! I missed them SOOOOOOOOOOO much – I always do. I must go now, but I’m so glad to be back home and back into reality. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Bonnaroo & Being Pregnant

  1. Pingback: Dun Dun Dun Dun… « here i am

Leave a Reply

