It’s ALIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YAY!!!!!!!!!! WHOOPDY WHOOP!!!! TOOT TOOT!!!! I was ELATED, duh, to hear our baby’s heartbeat this afternoon. 174 bpm and going strong. I almost forgot how amazing and incredible that sound is – almost. It was awesome. I’m so happy & so glad that the baby is alive. I was so worried. My husband said “See. I told you not to worry.” He’s so calm – we’re a good mix. 🙂

We asked the doctor to do an ultrasound and she said okay. I couldn’t go another week not knowing how far along I was – it’s been really crazy hiding this from everyone and we can finally start telling people! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m just so glad. 🙂

We told Hubby’s parents today at the poolhouse, and Grandpa and Hubby’s cousin who is our regular babysitter. They were so surprised but so happy & excited for us. I also called my sisters on the way home and they didn’t believe me at first – but then were REALLY EXCITED!!!! I love them.

This is such a great day. YAY!!!!!!!!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It’s ALIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Lady

    Oh, I’m 14 weeks along but the baby is measuring 13 weeks – I’m a small person and the girls were small babies so…. we’re not too concerned that the new baby is measuring small. Due date: January 1, 2010!!!!! 🙂

    Pregnant Brain is at it again!!! 🙂

  2. seattlegraphix

    Congratulations (again)!! 🙂 Great due date too!!!

    Are you finally over the morning sickness too?

Leave a comment