Rain, Rain, Rain…

It’s rained nearly every day this week! I can hardly believe. The “weatherpeople” are saying that if the temperature was cold enough, we’d have more than 2 feet of snow already!!! I WISH! πŸ™‚

So of course, today is rainy. That’s not a bad thing, I like the rain too. We’re just keeping our ears open for water dripping and periodically checking the basement. Hubby caulked (?) the sidewalk out front and added some wood (? I don’t know exactly what he did ?) to the 3rd floor window about a month ago… and we haven’t had a leak yet! Knock on wood! πŸ™‚

I went out and bought white paint for the trim this morning. Hubby only has to do a little bit of work today so hopefully he’ll get the trim painted by the end of the weekend… I also picked up envelopes for our Christmas/Birth Announcement cards. I’m making Christmas cards without the baby’s name but I’m including a small birth announcement card in the actual envelope along with the Christmas card. Yes, homemade cards… I know. (I roll my eyes at myself.) It’s just more expensive to buy them… too expensive, in fact! If I can save $50 by doing it myself, I see no other way about it! The cards are simple. I even got my cardstock at the dollar store! I have a paper cutter so it’s easy to cut the paper down to size. I’m adding 3×5 photos to the cardstock and decorating each with a little season wish and a glitter tree. Easy. I haven’t decided yet whether or not to write each wish or photocopy it on… I’m investigating that today during naptime. During which, I will also address the envelopes. And hopefully get to work on the 2nd lampshade.

Something inside of me is telling me to get my work done ASAP… I can’t imagine it helps that Hubby commented earlier this week that the girls (Juniper & Magnolia) didn’t start moving like Snowdrop has been lately until a few weeks before they were born… does this mean Snowdrop is coming soon? :/ I hope we can get everything done in time!!! πŸ™‚

We’ve been looking at cars and will buy one sooner than later. Boo… Hubby is keeping MY car because well, his is on it’s very last leg. My car is a 2007 Highlander, we’re the only owners so it’s in really great condition. We’re looking at getting a Suburban or a Yukon XL. We need the extra trunk space. Even the mini-vans we looked at, didn’t have enough “trunk” to hold our stuff. When we drive to the Big City in the Highlander… I mean, we are packed to the brim. There is a third seat in the Highlander but unfortunately when it’s up there’s no trunk space… so we’re settling on getting a BIG car. We figure if we even have one more kid after Snowdrop (I think we will) we’ll need the space. Might as well get it now.

Snowdrop is doing well, moving like crazy as mentioned before… I can’t believe we’re down to the homestretch! Crazy! Juniper & Magnolia are doing great! Mags actually put her hand on my belly to feel the baby… she’s been really apprehensive about doing it so I’m glad she got her hand on there. I don’t think she felt her… but it’s a step in the right direction. They really LOVE green beans. Today for lunch, they ate peanut butter sandwiches with a side of green beans. It’s so funny, then they said “Tank you geen bean”. Thank you for the green beans? Awesome. No problem, girls, you can have veggies any time. πŸ™‚ It’s also funny, they love tomatoes and often we’ll use tomatoes as dessert to bribe them into eating their dinners…

Junie went poopie on the potty yesterday (YAY!)… we still have yet to get Mags to do it but at least she is now letting us know that she has just pooped. She used to not tell us at all and run around with poop in her pants until we could smell her and figure out she needed a new one… it’s all coming along, I guess. πŸ™‚ No one has done pee-pee yet on the potty.

Okay. Hubby just left for work and I foresee myself needing to mediate a battle over magnetic alphabet letters… off for now! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

