Getting Nervous…

I’m getting nervous.

Wednesday (today is Monday) we’re scheduled to arrive at the hospital at 7:30am to begin the induction. I’m so nervous. Am I making the right decision? I trust my doctor, completely, when she says that she feels comfortable inducing any time after 39 weeks. I’ll only be exactly 40 weeks (well, 40 based on the ultrasound, 39w5d based on my LMP). I trust that Snowdrop is ready to come out and that we haven’t flaked on the due date by a month. I’m worried that getting the Pitocin will be so painful that I’ll have to get the epidural. Last labor, I got the Pitocin and the epidural and hardly remember a thing after that point. My brain/consciousness doesn’t mix well with painkillers. And after I got the P/E, my labor essentially stopped progressing and Juniper freaked out and I had to get a c-section. But I’ve read so much from other women who weren’t progressing, got the epidural, and went from 5cm to 10 cm in two hours! What will happen this time around? I do not know. I hope I get a little Pitocin, dilate to a 10, and am able to push Snowdrop out instead of getting a c-section.

Am I doing the right thing? :/

I got a fortune in a fortune cookie the other night that read “Lucky you make this choice. Everything comes out for the best”. So… that’s a good sign, right? Slightly reaffirming, I suppose. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

