Question of the Week: What are Your Favorite Winter Activities?

What Are Some of Your Favorite Winter Activities?

I love Winter! I love SNOW. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LoooooooooooooVE SNOW! Snow it my favorite part about Winter. If it’s cold, I think there should be that special white beauty all over the ground.

As a kid, I loved to go sledding. I haven’t gone in years but I can’t wait to take the kids next Winter. I still thought they were a little young this year to go to the “Big Hill” but Hubby pulled them around the yard and they loved that. My dad used to take us to the tobaggan chutes. We had our own tobaggan and it was great fun. The chutes were really high and really long. It was pretty awesome. I’m hoping to be able to take my kids sometime if we visit the Big City during Wintertime next year.

Ice Skating. I didn’t get to go this year because I was pregnant but I suppose I could still go in the summertime to a rink. I took skating lessons as a kid and I loved it. I wish I could take lessons now, haha!

Watching snow fall from the sky. Seriously, I could sit for hours at a window and watch it fall. Did I mention I love snow? In the Big City, we used to get some serious snowfall. Enough to build igloos and tunnels through the snow that the plows built up at the back of our driveway. Those were the days…

Wearing Uggs. I love my Uggs.

Building fires outside and wrapping myself in a blanket to keep warm. There’s something fun about freezing your ass off while you try and warm up by a fire.

Winter is fun! 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

