A New Look! And Privacy Concerns!!

Yep! A new look! Changed the appearance of my blog and updated the About Me section as I am no longer pregnant with my third child. 🙂 The photo is of Junie & Mags. I now have a ‘copyright’ and a ‘contact me’. Cool!! 🙂

**********************************************************

So… I was on this other blog and she has her pictures (and links) protected from right-clicks! I thought to myself “PERFECT! JUST WHAT I NEEEEED!” I really want to post more pictures up here but want to protect them from being ‘stolen’ as much as I can.

So I emailed her and she emailed me back the correct HTML stuff… which unfortunately is not compatible with WordPress. I’m pretty bummed about this because I would like to protect my photos. So I’m trying to come up with a better way to protect my photos (other than the watermark, which I have already done on the two photos I have up here) so I can continue to post pictures. I know I PROMISED I would post more pictures.. but I think I jumped the gun on that. I really need to figure this protection thing out first. Don’t hate me. 🙂

Yeah, yeah. I know that if someone REALLY wanted to have one of my pictures they could easily just do a screen capture and have it. But I feel like having a right-click would discourage them a bit.

If anyone who reads my blog is not blogging on WordPress and would like the HTML, shoot me an email. I’d  be happy to pass it on! With my new blog “appearance”, my contact info is now listed in the column on the right. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A New Look! And Privacy Concerns!!

  1. Ooh, that sounds awesome. Sadly, I’m also on WP, so would need a different code!

Leave a Reply

