Seen & Heard Saturday!

So here’s the thing. On Sundays I (attempt to) follow and play along with Multiples And More! ‘s blogsite Question of the Week. They pose the question, I answer on my blog. It’s fun – and when I do end up getting around to completing the QOTW, I have a new post for my blog. Part of my “resolution” this year (and possibly last year) was to keep up on the QOTW (and write more often) – I really didn’t do well at my resolution after Snowdrop was born but I’m slowly getting back into the swing of things. I also like to read the Things I’ve Learned This Week post on Fridays from Nucking Futs Mama and Way Back Wednesdays with Cheryl at Twinfatuation and doing things like participating in the Pioneer Woman’s Photography contests… oh gosh, I can’t think of any other but I know they’re out there! I don’t play along with those blogs but maybe I’ll start doing that, too.

I’ve been having fun with my recent Seen & Heard posts (you can find them here and here) lately. It’s been a good way for me to write down the funny (and definitely weird) things that my kids say… and so in the spirit of QOTW and other blogs that do a weekly post, I’m starting my own: Seen & Heard Saturdays! I’ll just post some cute things the girls have said over the past week. Feel free to play along on Saturdays and post your own! Leave me a comment with a link to your post. If I get crafty enough, I’ll figure out that Mr. Linky thing or make a button. 🙂

So here goes, this week’s Seen & Heard Saturday!

*************************************************************

We’re in the bathroom, it’s “potty time” (for what seems to be the MILLIONTH time today). Mags is on the potty. Junie, her wing man, standing right beside her, diaperless. As she hops off the potty, she kisses Junie on the forehead and says to me: “I love her.”

***************************

Junie: “I want chocolate orange juice.” (They’ve been really into chocolate milk lately – as a treat.) (Oh. By the way, she didn’t get any chocolate OJ.)

***************************

This was months ago but I wanted to include it anyways. The girls had just gotten back from a stay with my In-Laws. They requested cookies before we turned out the light:

Hubby: “Who lets you eat cookies in bed?”

Mags & Junie: “Papa!!” 

***************************

We took the girls to the market this morning and got mushrooms from the Mushroom Guy. We let Magnolia hold the paper bag full of crimini mushrooms. (Junie would get to hold the next thing.) A few stands down we were picking up some potatoes. I glanced down at the girls to see Mags chomping on a mushroom, her mouth covered in dirt. “I like mushroom”, she said. Dirt. All over. Her mouth. (Sidenote: We also caught her eating mushrooms (well, almost eating – she had picked it apart and we’re still not sure if she ate some of it) from our yard. We’ll have to watch her on this one. I don’t know what kind of mushrooms those are and I’d rather her not get sick, or worse!)

***************************

Junie: “I tired, I need nap.” Then she’ll proceed to grab a blankie & pillow and lay down… for approximately five seconds. Then she’s up and running again.

 

Seen & Heard, April 2010

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

